Research Committee

The Research Committee at Abasaheb Garware College


The Research Committee of the college has been instituted to deploy all the research activities of the college. The primary mandate of this committee is to monitor and promote the research carried out by individual teachers of all the departments of the college. The committee is composed of a cross section of teachers across both the Science and Arts faculties of the college.

The areas of work of this committee include:

  • To facilitate the preparation and sending of research proposals to various funding agencies.
  • To primarily approve the research proposals.
  • To monitor the research activities, including Conferences, Symposia and Workshops being included by the college.
  • To compile the research activities of the college, annually and publish the R’search@agc.

Research Committee for the academic year 2012-13

  • Dr. Monika Vaidya (Department of History)
  • Dr. Bharati Bhadbhade (Department of Microbiology)
  • Dr. P.B. Buchade (Department of Electronics)
  • Dr. G.L. Bhong (Department of Economics)
  • Dr. B.D. Bhole (Department of Microbiology)
  • Dr. Neela Borwankar (Department of Hindi)
  • Dr. Sunita Bhagwat (Department of Physics)
  • Dr. A.D. Padhye (Department of Zoology)
  • Dr. Neelima Deshpande (Department of Microbiology)
  • Dr. R.S. Suryawanshi (Department of Geography)
  • Dr. A.A. Patwardhan (Department of Biodiversity)
  • Dr. Shobha Waghmode (Department of Chemistry)


Research Committee for the academic year 2013-14

  • Dr. P.B.Buchade, Dept. of Electronic Science- In-charge
  • Dr. Bharati Bhadbhade, Dept. of Microbiology- Member
  • Dr. G.L.Bhong, Dept. of Economics - Member
  • Dr. B.D.Bhole, HOD, Dept. of Microbiology – Member
  • Dr. Nileema Deshpande, Dept. of Microbiology – Member
  • Dr. Neela Borwankar, HOD, Hindi – Member
  • Dr. Sunita Bhagwat, Dept of Physics – Member
  • Dr. Monika Vaidya, Dept of History – Member
  • Dr. S.m.Rathod, Dept. of Physics - Member
  • Dr. S.V.Gaikwad, Dept of Physics – Member
  • Dr. Shobha Waghmode, Dept. of Chemistry - Member


First merit list for M.Sc Biotech Other University admission 2017-18 along with the notice

T.Y.B.Sc. Admission Notice 2017-18

F.Y.B.Sc Admission Merit List 2017-18

T.Y.B.A. Admission Notice 2017-18

MA-I English Admission 2017-18

Third Merit List for FY B. Sc. Biotechnology (2017-18)

"“Rojgar Melawa”

M.Sc.-I Chemistry Admissions 2017-18

Fourth merit list for M.Sc Biotechnology admission 2017-18 along with the notice

XI Arts & Science Admission 2017-18 Inhouse Quota Notice

M.Sc. Physics Admissions 2017-18

M.Sc. Biodiversity Admission round 2 - notice and merit list

F. Y. B. Sc Biotechnology 2nd Merit List

notice of other university admission for M.Sc Biotechnology 2017-18

F.Y.B.Sc. Microbiology Merit List Postpond

Corrected merit list of F. Y. B. Sc Biotechnology (2017-18)

Third merit list and notice for M.Sc Biotechnology admission 2017-18

F.Y.B.Sc. Admission 2017-18

Merit list and Admission Notice for M.Sc. Biodiversity 2017-18

M.Sc. (Electronic Science) Part I 2017-2018 Admission Notification

First Merit List for FY B. Sc. Biotechnology (2017-18)

Call for Applications for Temporary Posts under Project Posts at the Department of Biodiversity

Second Merit List for M.Sc. Biotechnology admissions 2017-18 along with the notice

12th Admission 2017-18

S.Y.B.A. & S.Y.B.Sc. Admission Notice 2017-18

Corrected Merit List of M.Sc. Biotechnology Admissions 2017-18

F.Y.B.A. Admission Notice 2017-18

F.Y.B.Sc. (Computer Science) and F.Y.B.C.A (Science) Admission 2017-18

F.Y.BSc Biotechnology Admissions notice and important dates

Notice regarding MSc Biotechnology admissions

S.Y.B.A. Admission Notice 2017-18

S.Y. B.Sc Admission Notice 2017-18

F Y B A & F Y B Sc Result March 2017

B. Sc. Biotechnology Admissions 2017-2018


Click Here for M.Sc Microbiology 2017 Entrance Exam Application form.

Admission Notice for FYBSc(CompSci) and FYBCA (Science)

12th Arts & Science Admission Notice 2017-18

H.S.C. Board Seating Arrangement forLibrary Science (85) 22 -03-2017

H.S.C. Board Seating Arrangement For Bifocal (I & II ) 20 - 03 -2017 & 22 - 03 - 2017

H.S.C. Board Seating Arrangement for Geography (39) 17-03-2017

XI Arts & Science Annual Theory Examination Time Table Mar 2017

Bharatratna Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Swadhar Yojna

H S C Practical & Oral Timetable Feb 2017

H.S.C. Borad Examination Seat Numbers for Arts

H.S.C. Borad Examination Seat Numbers for Science

List of Students Who have Not Fill Scholarship & Freeship Application As On 03.01.2017


XI (Arts) Terminal Result 2016-17

XI (Science) Terminal Result 2016-17

Scholarship & Freeship Date Extended Notice dated 02.11.2016

ATM Card Notice for Scholarship & Freeship

ST Scholarship Notice 2016-17

CHB Remuneration Form for Senior College Teacher

Rajashri Shau Maharaj Scholarship(RSMS) for 11th & 12th 2016-17

Scholarship Freeship Notice for Renewal Students

Scholarship Freeship Notice for Fresh Students

Important Notice of Scholarship & Freeship 2016-17

M.Sc. Electronic Science Part I Admission Notice

September 01, 2015 - Rajashree Shau Scholarship Notice

July 14, 2014 - Ragging Important Circular of Pune University