• • The Department of Physics is established in 1945
  • • It is one of the oldest departments in the college.
  • • Post- graduate program has started in 1993.
  • • Department has well-qualified staff to conduct graduate and post-graduate programs.
  • • We have specialization in Materials Science,Nano Technolgy and Laser at post- graduate level.
  • • Recognized centre for Ph.D. program

General Features

  • • Department has separate laboratories for F.Y.B.Sc, S.Y.B.Sc and T.Y.B.Sc.
  • • At T.Y.B.Sc. level, department runs Materials Science and Astrophysics as optional subjects
  • • Well developed Laboratory for M.Sc. and Research (Ph.D.)
  • • Department conducts Lasers and Nanomaterials courses for M.Sc. along with Materials Science I and II